Word 2013 support

Jul 16, 2013 at 12:19 PM
Hello, I have been using this tool directly for many years and really appreciate how reliable and effective it is. With the recent roll-out of Word 2013 can you please advise if a release that supports Word 2013 is planned?
Coordinator
Jul 17, 2013 at 8:09 PM
Hi - Really glad to hear it's been working well for you! :)

The tool should work on Word 2013 with no changes; I didn't publish a new build because it would have simply changed the name. Are you running into trouble on Word 2013?
Aug 5, 2013 at 12:46 AM
I have, the add-on would not install. Any tips?
Coordinator
Aug 5, 2013 at 5:52 PM
Can you tell me what error you get? Does the install fail, or does it fail to load in Word itself?

Thanks!
Aug 5, 2013 at 9:20 PM
Install fails... Downloading file:///C:/User/jason/AppData/Local/Temp/WZSE.TMP/ApplicationFiles/Word 2007 Redaction Tool_1_2_0_1/Word 2007 Recaction
Tool.dll.config.deploy did not succeed

Details:

Name: Word 2007 Redaction Tool
From: file:///C:/Users/jason/AppData/Local/Temp/WZSE3.TMP/Word 2007 Redaction Tool.vsto

************** Exception Text **************
System.Deployment.Application.DeploymentDownloadException: Downloading file:///C:/Users/jason/AppData/Local/Temp/WZSE3.TMP/Application Files/Word 2007 Redaction Tool_1_2_0_1/Word 2007 Redaction Tool.dll.config.deploy did not succeed. ---> System.Net.WebException: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\Users\jason\AppData\Local\Temp\WZSE3.TMP\Application Files\Word 2007 Redaction Tool_1_2_0_1\Word 2007 Redaction Tool.dll.config.deploy'. ---> System.Net.WebException: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\Users\jason\AppData\Local\Temp\WZSE3.TMP\Application Files\Word 2007 Redaction Tool_1_2_0_1\Word 2007 Redaction Tool.dll.config.deploy'. ---> System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\Users\jason\AppData\Local\Temp\WZSE3.TMP\Application Files\Word 2007 Redaction Tool_1_2_0_1\Word 2007 Redaction Tool.dll.config.deploy'.